Salmon with Sundried Tomato and Butternut Squash

Okay, so I really wasn’t sure what to do tonight for dinner. I did know that I wanted to eat lighter than I had been in the last few weeks… and I have fallen off of the “weight loss and healthy eating wagon”…so to speak! So this is what I came up with and it was so good! This is something that I had to share with you all. It is Low Calorie, Healthy, Low Fat, Low Cholesterol and YUMMY!!
What you will need

Salmon (aprox 1/2 Lb.
1 White Onion
2 Cloves of Garlic Fine Chopped
Pesto Paste (I use pre prepared from Trader Joe’s)
Salt to taste
Pepper to taste
Old Bay Seasoning/ just a dash over the top of the fish
2 tablespoons of Extra Virgin Olive Oil
1/2 Butternut Squash/ cut into 1 inch chunks and placed in an ovenproof dish covered with tinfoil

Place salmon in a large piece of tinfoil and cover with all ingredients except the squash. Close the foil tightly making a sealed envelope in which the fish will steam. Place in oven at 375* for 35 minutes. at the same time the squash has been cut into cubes and placed in another oven proof dish and covered with foil and has been seasoned with salt, pepper,garlic powder and 2 tablespoons of butter.
Now place both in the oven for 35=40 minutes.
The salmon was moist…the flavor was so wonderful and I can’t believe I just made this up!!, Well I do just make most of my recipes up…that is what I love to do!!! So let me know what you think about this recipe!! I am looking forward to hearing from you!!

Leave a Reply

