BREEZY AT THE BEACH….BUT THEY’LL SURF ANYWAY!!!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Well I must admit I love the beach as much as the next gal….just don’t like getting in the ocean.  I do love watching the waves, and listening to the surf hit the sand, the smells and sounds are so stimulating. ….but that’s where I draw the line!!  I have a very healthy respect for the ocean and all that lives in it, the likes of which scare me half to death.  So therefore, I’m posting this while sitting on the beach. 
Chris and Spencer are out in the water surfing.  The wind is starting to pick up, so I’m not certain if they will have a great session.  From what I understand, half of the fun is waiting for that “perfect wave”anyway.
This is so peaceful. The para gliders are getting some action with the wind….a handfull of sun bathers, some joggers, dog walkers, and even the pot belly pig came out to enjoy this beautiful day!!
There will be no cooking at our house today!! Its our anniversary and we are eating out all day!
This evening we have made reservations for the speakeasy prohibition in the gaslamp downtown.
We are looking forward to this and have been since we found out about it and it will be so
nice to share the experience with spencer who works as a bartender in San Francisco!
So I will say so long for now….but for sure will keep you “posted” on the speakeasy!!

Leave a Reply

