Roasted Chicken stuffed with Vegetables

I am roasting a chicken in the oven right now.  I placed a whole chicken in the oven that I stuffed with an onion, fresh rosemary, 4 cloves of garlic, a lemon and sprinkled it with black pepper.  The chicken cavity is where I placed all of the ingredients….baked at 375 degrees.  This is what I will have for the week to add to my salads.. protein is essential when you are trying to maintain muscle during weight loss, chicken is low in fat and when baked with the cavity infused with these vegetables and spices tastes wonderful.  This chicken will be moist and juicy!

Leave a Reply

