My Weight-Loss Progress!

Today was the first full day of my weight loss program…Now I’m not sure if I have mentioned before, that I have lost weight about five years ago on the Jenny Craig program and I loved it…it is a great program and I believe it does work! I had lost 20 lbs. for our wedding.  The problem is that I lost the weight for the wrong reasons and it didn’t stay off because I didn’t stay committed to the life style change..I mean let’s face it, if you don’t continue eating in a healthy way, and make smart choices with food, you are bound to put the weight back on and that is what I did….and then some! 

Okay so that said….I am sick and tired of being sick and tired and so I made a decision that enough is enough (I would like to drop 50 lbs) and I did something about it.  I decided to change my pattern of eating and not exercising… I got up and went for a 2.5 mile walk before going to work today, and it made a big difference.  I found myself making smarter food choices, I ate fruit, vegetables, drank more water, ate salad and I can tell you that I feel much better just thinking about making this commitment!  I have decided to keep a food diary and write down everything that I eat each day along with the caloric content of the food.  So this is the plan….I will post my progress each day.  All of the food that I eat along with the caloric intake, my excercise program, and my weight loss as it happens.  This is my way of keeping myself on track, a way of keeping myself “accountable” if you will.

Leave a Reply

