CHILI PEPPER HERBAL TEA…Chili Peppers are Great Healers

Herbal Tea Bag of your Choice (I like Trader Joe’s Jasmine Pearl or Cranberry Tea)
2 Teaspoons Organic Maple Syrup
1/2 Teaspoon Cayenne Pepper
Juice of 1/2 lemon
Brew Tea pouring hot water in cup directly over tea bag
add Maple Syrup, juice of 1/2 lemon (do not use reconstituted lemon juice)
sprinkle Cayenne Pepper and stir
Allow to steep for 5 minutes….now sip slowly…

Well to tell you the truth the reason I’m posting this today, is because I have a Cold, sore throat…I just don’t feel well at all…I know that it is a good possibility that someone else out there is not feeling well either, so perhaps this will be of some assistance. While it is true that I am a Health Care Provider and do believe in Traditional medication when used as directed and prescribed by a Physician, I also believe in and do practice Homeopathic Cures as well.

Chilies have been used for many years as a natural remedy to help clear sinusitis, loosen congestion and calm a cough. They have also been found to lower LDL (bad cholesterol) in turn reducing the incidence of stroke and heart attack, and some evidence suggests that they may prevent stomach ulcers and reduce the signs of ageing…Who Knew?
While I am posting this I am sipping on a cup of Chili Pepper Herbal Tea… I would like to share the recipe with you, if you don’t feel ill, Congratulations! I’m happy that you feel well, but you may want to try it anyway because as I said before…Chili Peppers contain many health benefits that we all could use…I Dare You!! Go ahead and try this Tea…You just might like it…I do! Please feel free to leave a comment and let me know that you tried it and what you think!

2 responses to “CHILI PEPPER HERBAL TEA…Chili Peppers are Great Healers

  1. I was intrigued by the sound of this tea so decided to make it yesterday even though I didn’t have a cold. I didn’t have maple syrup in the house so used honey instead. By the second mouthful my sinuses started draining!
    I was a little worried about the cayenne but it really wasn’t too bad. This is definitely going to be used in our house during cold season!

Leave a Reply

